Plast Expo & Plast Pack

0
2982

Headed by the Moroccan Plastics Federation (FMP), the 6th Plast Expo International Plastics Exhibition will be held from 3rd to 6th June 2015 in Casablanca. The event, which coincides this year with the 1st edition of “Plast Pack”, reflects the enthusiasm manifested by the national and international operators of the plastics business.
The second largest sector of the chemical processing industry in Morocco, the plastics industry represents, according to a study by Maroc Export published at the end of 2014, nearly 650 companies with 45,000 direct jobs and 300,000 indirect jobs.
Production, on the other hand, amounts to 550 kilotonnes, valued at 12.4 billion dirhams.
In addition, the packaging sector plays a key role in this developing industrial sector, with 38% of the turnover generated by packaging materials.
This year, nearly 180 exhibitors and more than 3,000 visitors are expected to attend this biennial B toB event, which offers export-oriented companies a fruitful opportunity to penetrate into this growing market.
Recall that the 2013 edition of Plast Expo welcomed 150 exhibitors from 19 countries and 2,855 trade visitors from 31 countries.

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Plast Expo & Plast Pack

0
1414

Plast Expo,Pack
Chapeautée par la Fédération Marocaine de Plasturgie (FMP), la 6e édition du Salon International de plasturgie « Plast Expo » se tiendra du 3 au 6 juin 2015 à Casablanca. L’évènement, qui coïncide cette année avec la 1ère édition de « Plast Pack », reflète l’engouement manifesté par les opérateurs nationaux et internationaux de l’activité plasturgie.
Deuxième secteur plus important de l’industrie de transformation chimique au Maroc, l’industrie des plastiques représente, selon une étude de Maroc Export publiée fin 2014, près de 650 sociétés avec 45.000 emplois directs et 300.000 emplois indirects.
La production, quant à elle, s’élève à 550 kilotonnes, pour un marché évalué à 12,4 milliards de dirhams.
De plus, le secteur de l’emballage joue un rôle clé dans ce secteur industriel en développement, avec 38% du chiffre d’affaires généré par les matériaux d’emballage.
Cette année, ce sont près de 180 exposants et plus de 3.000 visiteurs qui sont attendus à cet évènement BtoB biennal, qui offre aux entreprises axées sur l’export, une opportunité fructueuse de pénétrer ce marché croissant.
Rappelons que l’édition 2013 de Plast Expo avait accueilli 150 exposants de 19 pays et 2.855 visiteurs professionnels de 31 pays.

PARTAGER

AUCUN COMMENTAIRE

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE